Home About Us Catalog Borrowing Services Resources Programs & Events Locations

CCPL Board of Trustees elect new officers

Natalie Hauff, Public Relations Manager
Phone: 843-805-6817
Email: hauffn@ccpl.org 

CCPL Board of Trustees elect new officers for FY2018

CHARLESTON, SC – The Board of Trustees of the Charleston County Public Library (CCPL) met June 27 and unanimously elected officers for the next fiscal year. The following board members will hold their respective positions for one year. 
•        Andy Brack, Chairman
•        Steven Clem, Vice Chairman
•        Susan Strunk, Treasurer
•        Troy Strother, Secretary
Brack, who has served as Board Chairman for the past year, says he appreciates the unified support of the library's trustees and looks forward to the many changes on the horizon, including a greater focus on customer service and providing the best of what libraries can offer to our citizens in Charleston County.

"Not only does the library staff have a new energy through the partnership with our new director, but our board is enthused to be working closely with the director and staff to bring new libraries to everyone in Charleston County," Brack said.  "This year, we'll have groundbreakings for new libraries in Mount Pleasant, James Island and the Hollywood area and also look forward to making progress with our new branches in West Ashley and North Charleston.”

Board member Maya Hollinshead, who previously served as secretary, will complete her second four-year term in December, which will create a new vacancy in January. 

"Maya has been an outstanding board secretary over the last few years and we're grateful for her service,” said Brack. “We look forward to her counsel in the months ahead before she rolls off of the board of trustees."